Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Writer at Work - Feeding the Muse

Research Notes and Sundry Journals

I mentioned in my last post that I'd been scouring old wire-bound notebooks for research and thoughts related to the Awen series. Today I graduated to my journals from 2012, the year it was hatched. Only then the working title was Blessed Are the Peace Makers.

Holy moly. Talk about gen-u-ine, grade-A finds. And not just book-related.

Suffice it to say that I am glowing from the inside out, pleased with what I find on these pages. I am a writer, through and through. And no one reading my words, today or a hundred years from now, would guess otherwise.

And damn, 2012 was a gigantic year for personal growth. And I'm only a few months in.

~ That Rebel, Olivia J. Herrell, writing as O.J. Barré

O.J. Barré is the author of the upcoming Awen series, a druid science fantasy set  in 2042. Steeped in current, ancient, and future history twists, Book One, Awen Rising (set in Atlanta, Georgia) is scheduled to debut August 1, 2019, in both ebook and paperback format. Book Two, Awen Storm, is slated for 2020. Book Three, Awen Tide, arrives in 2021. And Book Four*, Awen Unleashed, rolls out 2022 or later.

*Assuming there IS a Book Four.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...